

Board of Directors

Waverly Park Homeowners Association
P. O. Box 26
Lebanon, GA 30146 waverlyparke.com

WAVERLY PARK HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING

Monday, April 27th, 2015

The meeting opened at 7:15 PM at the Waverly Park pool with eighteen (18) homeowners in attendance.

Directors

Don Burchard President

William Walters Vice President

Jeff Peace Secretary

John Kreeger Treasurer

Nancy Horne Director

- Statement of affairs by Nancy Horne
- Joan Dillon agreed to continue maintaining the restrooms at pool. She also requested that the lighting be updated with brighter fixtures.
- Steve Dillon agreed to continue oversight of the pool
- It was noted that no major repairs are required to the pool at this time
- The official pool inspection will be in May
- William Walters discussed the upcoming Covenants renewal, and reported that Covenants Renewal Committee was reviewing what needed to be accomplished before the expiration deadline in October 2015
- The Covenants Renewal Committee will meet after the Annual Meeting
- Homeowners will be notified as this process nears the end
- John Kreeger provided the annual financial statement, as well as the budget. (A copy of which is available to homeowners upon request
- The Architectural Committee requested that all homeowners continue with the upkeep on their homes and yards
- Homeowners were reminded of their contractual obligations to maintain their properties, and referred to copies of the Covenants available on the website
- Sara Reed agreed to continue to Chair the Sunshine committee. She reminded everyone to keep her posted regarding new births, illnesses and deaths in the community
- Sandra Lopitz reminded everyone to watch for new and upcoming neighborhood events this year, notices for which will be published on the W.P website and W.P. Facebook group
- Cindy Thomas stepped down from the Board of Directors
- Hamp Reid discussed the irregularities in the past couple of Board of Directors elections, pointing-out that each Director must be nominated individually, not as a group
- Nominations for the Board of Directors were Don Burchard, John Kreeger, Nancy Horne, Jeff Peace, and William Walters
- The new Board was elected by unanimous vote
- President: Don Burchard
- Vice President: William Walters
- Treasurer: John Kreeger
- Board Member: Nancy Horne
- Secretary: Jeff Peace

Thank You for allowing me to be your Secretary the last 3 years!

Cindy Thomas, Secretary

(Amended with updates, corrections and formatting by Jeff Peace on 4/30/2015)